Seminar on SAE direction “Materials and technologies for improving human lifespan and overall quality of life”- lectures of PostDocs

ru

Akasov Roman Alexandrovich ( I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University) on theme “3D cell culture as in vitro tool to test anticancer drugs”.

Abstract of Akasov R.A.: Seminar will be devoted to 3d cultures of cells and its use in oncology, particilary, in development of anticancer drugs and search an optimal personal therapy. Differents ways of 3d cells formation will be discussed on seminar, moreover methods of it’s analysis and results of research made by Akasov R.A. in NUST “MISIS”.

Nayak Vignesh Vittal ob theme “Preparation of novel modified PVC/PSf blend membranes for metal ion rejection” (Jain University, India) and presenters of SEC Compositional materials and other laboratories and centres.

Abstract of Nayak Vignesh Vittal: The study reports synthesis and characterization of TiO2 nanoparticles (NPs) and its effects upon incorporation in the polymer membrane matrix. The effects of TiO2 on membranes efficiency, properties and morphology are studied in detail. Poly vinyl chloride modified with 4-amino benzoic acid was blended with polysulfone in optimum composition to get maximum possible productivity. TiO2 nanoparticles were synthesized via sol-gel process and prepared composites are characterized by XRD, FESEM, EDX and BET analysis. TiO2 NPs were added in the membrane matrix as nano fillers and the membrane performance properties were deliberated via contact angle, water uptake capacity, ion-exchange and pure water flux studies. Prepared composites were used to remove a toxic contaminant, Cr (VI) and the effects of pressure and pH were studied. Maximum of 87 ± 2 % rejection of Cr (VI) was obtained with productivity of 6.5 L/m2h at 100 kPa pressure in acidic medium. Antifouling studies revealed that incorporation of TiO2 NPs increased the flux recovery ratio (FRR) from 71 (control membrane) to 80 % (best performed membrane). Also the presence of TiO2 enhanced the removal capacity of the membrane for Cr (VI) ions with reusability for continuous 3 cycles.

Check in

Семинар по направлению САЕ: «Материалы и технологии для повышения качества жизни» — выступление ПостДоков

ru

Акасов Роман Александрович по теме: «Трехмерные культуры клеток как in vitro модель для тестирования противоопухолевых препаратов».

Аннотация к лекции Акасова Р.А.: Семинар будет посвящен трехмерным культурам клеток и их использованию в онкологии, в частности — в разработке противоопухолевых препаратов и поиске оптимальной персонализированной терапии. На семинаре будут рассмотрены различные способы формирования 3D культур, обсуждены методы их анализа и представлены первые данные, полученные в ходе работы Акасова Р.А. в НИТУ МИСИС.

Наяк Вигнеш Виталл по теме: «Получение новых модифицированных мембран на основе смесей ПВХ/ПФС, для очистки воды от ионов металлов» (Индия, университет Джейн) и представителей НИЦ Композиционных материалов и представителей других подразделений.

Аннотация к лекции Наяка Вигнеша Виттала: В исследовании рассказывается о синтезе и характеристиках полимерных мембран наполненных наночастицами TiO2. Было подробно изучено влияние TiO2 на эффективность, свойства и морфологию мембран. Поливинилхлорид, модифицированный 4-аминобензойной кислотой, смешивался с полисульфоном в оптимальном соотношении для получения максимально возможной производительности. Наночастицы TiO2 были синтезированы с помощью золь-гель процесса. Полученные композиционные мембраны были исследованы с помощью РФА, СЭМ, энергодисперсионной рентгеновской спектроскопией и БЭТ анализа. На мембранах наполненных наночастицами TiO2 определяли смачиваемость, способность к поглощению воды, исследовали ионный обмен, Ph и концентрацию вредных примесей в зависимости от потока прохождения воды сквозь мембрану. Полученные мембраны могут применяться для удаления из воды токсичных примесей. Было установлено, что максимальное отклонение Cr (VI) на 87 ± 2% было получено при производительности 6,5 л / м2ч при давлении 100 кПа в кислой среде. Исследования против обрастания (эксплуатационные исследования) показали, что включение наночастиц TiO2 увеличивает коэффициент восстановления потока с 71 (контрольная мембрана) до 80% (наилучшая мембрана). Также присутствие TiO2 улучшает способность мембраны к удалению ионов Cr (VI) с возможностью повторного использования в течение 3 циклов.

Регистрация