Basic Information about the Center
The unprecedented Engineering Center of High-Complexity Prototyping “Kinetics” at NUST MISiS is a universal advanced high-tech platform of high-complexity prototyping that allows generating, creating, calculating and building up in the digital and analog formats complicated multi-sectoral industrial projects ordered by the leaders of domestic mechanic engineering.

The center’s functionally permits creating complex functional prototypes in the digital mode with the level of maturity and preparedness sufficient for putting items to commercial operation, accompanied with engineering drawings to the item. The engineering center should become the leading Russian high-tech digital laboratory of industrial design and creation of high-complexity prototypes for the Russian manufacturing sector.

Activity of the Center
The set-up of the engineering center was supported in 2012 by Russian Premier Dmitry Medvedev. The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation funded the construction and equipment of the center in the amount of RUB 1,000,000,000. The construction of the center was completed in 2016.

The industrial base of the center allows implementing any projects and produce any equipment combining traditional high-precision technologies and the new processes of creating real-world samples. The functionality of the center enables the generation, creation, calculation and build-up of complicated functional prototypes in the digital format. The sizes of a sample may vary from one micron to 20 meters. The top priority activities of the center are as follows:

  • tracking global trends and compiling the library of the newest technologies and materials; creating the foresight vectors of technological advancement; conducting researches and transiting their results to promising projects;
  • securing a full cycle of complex (medium and high complexity) functional prototyping for enterprises in the defense, aerospace, robotics, bioengineering and other industries;
  • creating a growing point of applied engineering with the possibility of involving the leading professors and specialists both from Russian and abroad;
  • transforming into the leading academic pilot production platform in the area of developing and using additive technologies and creating new domestic materials, and
  • the center’s selected projects include the creation of a prototype space vehicle of the new generation ordered by Rocket Space Corporation “Energy” and a new chair for cosmonauts in collaboration with Research and Production Enterprise “Star”.

Ключевая информация о Центре

Уникальный инжиниринговый центр прототипирования высокой сложности НИТУ «МИСиС» — универсальная современная высокотехнологичная площадка прототипирования высокой сложности, которая позволяет генерировать, создавать, рассчитывать и строить в цифровом и аналоговом форматах сложные мультиотраслевые индустриальные проекты на основе заказов лидеров отечественного машиностроения.

Функционал Центра позволяет создавать в цифровом формате сложные функциональные промышленные прототипы с уровнем проработки и подготовки, достаточным для выпуска изделия в производство, а также с конструкторской документацией к изделию. Инжиниринговый центр должен стать ведущей российской высокотехнологичной цифровой лабораторией по промышленному дизайну и созданию прототипов высокой сложности для отечественной промышленности.

Деятельность Центра

Создание Инжинирингового центра прототипирования высокой сложности НИТУ «МИСиС» поддержано в 2012 году премьер-министром РФ Дмитрием Медведевым. На строительство и оснащение центра современным оборудованием Министерство образования и науки РФ и Министерство промышленности и торговли РФ выделили 1 млрд. рублей. Строительство центра завершено в 2016 году.

Производственная база Центра позволяет реализовывать любые проекты и производить любое оборудование, совмещающие классические высокоточные технологии и новые процессы создания реальных объектов. Функционал Центра позволит генерировать, создавать, рассчитывать и строить в цифровом формате сложные функциональные прототипы. Размеры создаваемого объекта смогут варьироваться от микрона до 20 метров. Приоритетными направлениями деятельности являются:

  • Отслеживание глобальных тенденций и трендов и формирование библиотеки новейших технологий и материалов; создание форсайтов векторов технологического развития; ведение научных исследований и транзит их результатов в перспективные проекты.
  • Обеспечение полного цикла сложного (средней и высокой сложности) функционального прототипирования для предприятий в сферах ВПК, аэрокосмоса, робототехники, биоинженерии и др.
  • Создание точки роста прикладного инжиниринга с возможностью привлечения ведущих профессоров и специалистов из России и из-за рубежа.
  • Превращение в ведущую научную опытно-производственную площадку в сфере разработки и применения аддитивных технологий, а также создания новых отечественных материалов.
  • Среди уже реализованных проектов Центра — создание прототипа космического корабля нового поколения по заказу РКК «Энергия», нового кресла для космонавтов в сотрудничестве с НПП «Звезда».