Basic Information about the Center
The center was established under joint order and resolution of the State Education Authority of the USSR and Presidium of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR No. 744/119 dated September 21, 1989 as the first national joint scientific and educational center combining efforts and resources of the institution of higher education and academic institution in conducting fundamental researches, development and integration of the deliverables at enterprises, training and retraining of specialists on various aspects of the scientific agenda. The center operates as a structural unit of NUST MISiS and combines the leading specialists of NUST MISiS and the Institute of Structured Macrokinetics and Issues of Materials Science of the Russian Academy of Sciences in the area of chemical physics, physics of combustion and explosion, structured macrokinetics, physical materials science, powder metallurgy, pressure metal treatment, theory of metallurgical processes.

Activity of the Center
The center is a globally renowned multi-disciplinary scientific and educational center that develops new materials (ceramics, metallic ceramics, intermetallides, composite and functionally-gradient materials, multi-component and multi-layer nanostructured films, solid tribological coatings, corrosion- and heat-resistant coating, multi-functional bioactive nanostructured films, self-lubricating coatings, disperse and nanoparticles-reinforced materials and coatings), technologies of obtaining materials (SHS, powder metallurgy, magnetron sputtering assisted by ionic implantation, electro-spark alloying, thermoreactive electrospark hardening), methodologies of measuring mechanical and tribological features of nanostructured films and coatings, including the creation of state standard samples and their metrological support.

The center deals with the fundamental issues of combustion and structural macrokinetics of the process of synthesizing new materials (ceramics, metallic ceramics, intermetallides, composite and functionally-gradient materials, disperse and nanoparticles-reinforced materials), fundamental issues of engineering the surface of multi-component and multi-layer nanostructured films and functional coatings (solid tribological, self-lubricating, corrosion-, heat-resistant, biocompatible and bioactive antimicrobial coatings), technologies of obtaining materials and coatings (using the methods of SHS, powder metallurgy, ionic-plasma sputtering assisted by ionic implantation, electro-spark alloying, thermoreactive electrospark hardening, etc.), as well as the creation of methodologies of measuring mechanical and tribological features of nanostructured films and coatings, including the creation of state standard samples and their metrological support.

The key activities of the center are listed below:

  • physicochemistry of combustion processes, SHS theory; structured macrokinetics, mechanisms of generating the structure of chemical reaction products in the combustion wave of various SHS systems;
  • mechanical activation of mixtures as an efficient way of controlling the structure of powder materials, kinetics of combustion processes and features of synthesis products;
  • development and synthesis of functional nanomodified metal matrix composites to produce instruments of ultrahard materials, special purpose items, powders for additive 3D technologies; new classes of constructional and instrumental ceramic and metallic ceramic materials, including target cathodes for ion-plasma and ion-beam sputtering, electrodes for electric spark alloying and thermoreactive electric spark hardening;
  • physicochemistry of ion-plasma and ion-beam processes, ion implantation; kinetics and mechanism of generating nanostructured fine films and functional coatings (ultrahard, heat-resistant, corrosion-resistant, biocompatible and bioactive antimicrobial coatings) obtained with the help of composite SHS-targets and electrodes, and
  • creation of a metrological complex and regulatory base to ensure the consistency of measuring mechanical and tribological features of nanostructured surfaces and nanoindustry products.
Evgeniy Levashov
Head of center

levashov@shs.misis.ru

+7 495 638 45 00 (04500)

Ключевая информация о центре

Научно-учебный центр СВС МИСиС-ИСМАН (НУЦ СВС) был создан совместным приказом-постановлением Гособразования СССР и Президиума АН СССР № 744/119 от 21.09.1989, как первый в стране совместный научно-образовательный центр, объединяющий усилия и ресурсы высшего учебного заведения и академического института в проведении фундаментальных исследований, разработке и внедрении достижений на предприятиях, подготовке и переподготовке специалистов по различным аспектам научной проблематики. НУЦ СВС существует в качестве структурного подразделения НИТУ «МИСиС», объединяя ведущих специалистов НИТУ «МИСиС» и ИСМАН в области химической физики, физики горения и взрыва, структурной макрокинетики, физического материаловедения, порошковой металлургии, обработки металлов давлением, теории металлургических процессов.

Деятельность центра

НУЦ СВС является признанным в мире мультидисциплинарным научно-образовательным центром по разработке новых материалов (керамика, металлокерамика, интерметаллиды, композиционные и функционально-градиентные материалы, многокомпонентные и многослойные наноструктурированные пленки, твердые трибологические покрытия, коррозионно- и жаростойкие покрытия, многофункциональные биоактивные наноструктурные пленки, самосмазывающиеся покрытия, дисперсно-упрочненные наночастицами материалы и покрытия), технологий получения (СВС, порошковая металлургия, магнетронное напыление при ассистировании ионной имплантацией, электроискровое легирование, термореакционное электроискровое упрочнение), методик выполнения измерения механических и трибологических свойств наноструктурных пленок и покрытий, в том числе создания государственных стандартных образцов и их метрологического сопровождения.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность НУЦ СВС направлена на решение фундаментальных проблем горения и структурной макрокинетики процессов синтеза новых материалов (керамика, металлокерамика, интерметаллиды, композиционные и функционально-градиентные материалы, дисперсно-упрочненные наночастицами материалы), фундаментальных проблем инженерии поверхности многокомпонентных и многослойных наноструктурных пленок и функциональных покрытий (твердые трибологические, самосмазывающиеся, коррозионностойкие, жаростойкие, биосовместимые и биоактивные с антибактериальным эффектом покрытия), создание технологий получения материалов и покрытий (методами СВС, порошковой металлургии, ионно-плазменного напыления при ассистировании ионной имплантацией, электроискрового легирования, термореакционного электроискрового упрочнения и др.), а также создание методик выполнения измерения механических и трибологических свойств наноструктурных пленок и покрытий, в том числе создания государственных стандартных образцов и их метрологического сопровождения.

Основные научные направления деятельности НУЦ СВС:

  • Физикохимия процессов горения, теория СВС; структурная макрокинетика, механизмы формирования структуры продуктов химических реакций в волне горения различных СВС- систем;
  • Механическое активирование смесей — как эффективный способ управления структурой порошковых материалов, кинетикой процессов горения и свойствами продуктов синтеза;
  • Разработка и синтез функциональных наномодифицированных металломатричных композиций для производства инструмента из сверхтвердых материалов, изделий специального назначения, порошков для аддитивных 3D- технологий; новых классов конструкционных и инструментальных керамических и металлокерамических материалов, в том катодов-мишеней для ионно-плазменного и ионно-лучевого распыления, электродов для электроискрового легирования и термореакционного электроискрового упрочнения;
  • Физикохимия ионно-плазменных и ионно-лучевых процессов, ионная имплантация; кинетика и механизм формирования наноструктурных тонких пленок и функциональных покрытий (сверхтвердых, жаростойких, коррозионностойких, биосовместимых и биоактивных с антибактериальным эффектом), полученных с использованием композиционных СВС- мишеней и электродов;
  • Создание метрологического комплекса и нормативно-методической базы для обеспечения единства измерений механических и трибологических свойств наноструктурированных поверхностей и продукции наноиндустрии;