Elements of the brand-platform of the university, brand style usage guide, templates for using the most common tools and other essential information are represented on this page.

The updated visual language is based on the recognizable brand identity. The decision to go down the path of evolution, rather than revolution, was made based on the university’s glorious history, as well as it’s significant role in the country’s key projects. The new brand style is more modern and relevant, as well as consistent with the updated brand’s idea, uniting dreamers and creators of the future.

Brand’s platform

Positioning

The university’s new positioning reflects values and beliefs held by the generations of students, professors, scientists and employees of NUST MISIS: creating the future, making the world better, acting boldly, working together and thinking globally.

Brand’s mission

To create innovations and innovators, creating a basis for progress and happy future as well.

Brand’s values

Creating the future

New materials and technologies development is impossible without constant scientific inquiry and creativity. Thinking outside the box, unexpected insights and bright emotions, all of it feeding the researcher — these are exactly the elements from which the effective decisions of today, changing tomorrow, are built.

Making the world better

We do not make discoveries for discovering itself and do not create innovations for the sake of creating them. We are working on the “applied future” as opposed to pure theories. Our job is to create, implement and apply new materials and technologies, forming the basis for a better future for humanity.

Working together

We understand that it’s impossible to find the correct approach to creating sustainable growth and a better future for our planet working individually, and that is the reason we are always open to partnerships with individuals and teams that are committed to changing the world for the better. We are ready to work on ambitious projects together.

Thinking globally

The future demands global worldview. We consider our daily toil aimed at creating, implementing and applying new ideas and technologies as a part of global scientific and technological progress. MISIS University is one of the leading centers of science and technology, integrated into the global scientific agenda.

Acting boldly

Breakthrough discoveries, as well as creating and implementing something new requires bravery. When we believe in what we do, we are unstoppable. We experiment, search for new paths, approaches and methods and we find them, we never despair and always start anew when the results leave much to be desired.

Philosophy

MISIS University is not just a scientific and educational center of a new format. It’s a whole world uniting students, scientists, professors and employees, academic and business partners of the university, its graduates, sharing one worldview, goal and desire to create a stable future for humanity and our planet.

Logotypes and brand style

Spelling rules for MISIS

Logotype

Basic logotype on light background


Basic logotype on dark background


Download (1.4 MB)


Logo with full descriptor on light background


Logo with full descriptor on dark background

Download (1.4 MB)

Basic logotype on light background




Basic logotype on dark background




Download (3.6 MB)


Logotype with full descriptor on light background


Logotype with full descriptor on dark background


Download (3.7 MB)


Download (5.5 KB)

Rules of Use

Rules for using the new University brand are described in the “Brand Book”.


Скачать руководство (22.8 MB)

Co-branding

Example of a co-branding block.

Скачать шаблон
кобрендинга
(329.8 KB)

Slogan

Main color palette

Presentation template

For presentation materials, use a ready-made template with the new design.


Presentation template (pptх) (8.6 MB)


Presentation template (keynote) (8.4 MB)

Pictograms

Frequently Asked Questions

Why was the decision to rebrand made?
What is the correct name for the university now?
Why was the decision made to keep the word MISIS in the name?
Will there be any changes in the organizational structure of the university?
Where can I find the new university logo, business documentation templates, presentations, signatures, etc.?
The logotype has changed. What is the meaning of the university’s new trademark?
Will I have to change any documents with the old name — NUST MISIS?
Will the institutes’ names be changed?

На этой странице представлены элементы бренд-платформы университета, руководство по использованию фирменного стиля, шаблоны самых востребованных инструментов, другая необходимая информация.

В основе обновленного визуального языка лежит узнаваемая айдентика университета. Решение идти путем эволюции, а не революции было принято, исходя из славной истории вуза, его значимой роли в ключевых для страны проектах. Новый фирменный стиль стал более современным и актуальным, отвечает идее обновленного бренда, объединяющего мечтателей и создателей будущего.

Платформа бренда

Позиционирование

Новое позиционирование университета отражает ценности и ориентиры, присущие поколениям студентов, преподавателей, ученых и сотрудников НИТУ МИСИС: создавать будущее, делать мир лучше, действовать смело, работать вместе, видеть глобально.

Миссия бренда

Создавать инновации и новаторов, закладывать основы прогресса для счастливого будущего.

Ценности бренда

Cоздавать будущее

Разработка новых материалов и технологий невозможна без постоянного научного поиска и творчества. Выход за рамки, неожиданные инсайты и яркие эмоции, питающие искателя, именно из этих элементов сегодня складываются эффективные решения, которые изменят завтрашний день.

Делать мир лучше

Мы не делаем открытия ради открытий, не создаём новации ради новаций. Мы занимаемся «прикладным будущим». Наша работа — создавать, внедрять и применять новые материалы и технологии, формирующие основу для лучшего будущего человечества.

Работать вместе

Мы понимаем, что в одиночку найти правильные подходы к созданию устойчивого роста и лучшего будущего нашей планеты невозможно, поэтому мы всегда готовы к партнёрству с отдельными людьми и командами, которые нацелены на изменение мира к лучшему. Мы готовы решать амбициозные задачи вместе с ними.

Видеть глобально

Будущее требует глобального мышления. Мы понимаем, что наш ежедневный труд по созданию, внедрению и применению нового — это часть глобального научно-технического прогресса. Университет МИСИС — один из ведущих центров науки и технологий, интегрированный в глобальную научно-исследовательскую повестку.

Действовать смело

Прорывные открытия, создание и внедрение нового требуют смелости. Когда мы верим в то, над чем работаем, нас не остановить. Мы экспериментируем, ищем и находим новые пути, подходы и методы, не отчаиваемся и начинаем снова, если полученный результат не соответствует ожиданиям.

Философия

Университет МИСИС — это не только научно- образовательный центр нового формата. Это целый мир, объединяющий студентов, учёных, преподавателей и сотрудников, академических и бизнес-партнёров вуза, его выпускников, разделяющих единое мировоззрение, целеполагание, желание создавать устойчивое будущее для людей, планеты.

Логотипы и фирменный стиль

Правила написания наименования МИСИС

Логотип

Основной логотип на светлом фоне



Скачать (2,3 МБ)

Основной логотип на темном фоне



Скачать (1,3 МБ)

Логотип с полным дескриптором на светлом фоне



Скачать (2,3 МБ)

Логотип с полным дескриптором на темном фоне



Скачать (1,4 МБ)

Основной логотип на светлом фоне



Скачать (2,4 МБ)

Основной логотип на темном фоне



Скачать (1,3 МБ)

Логотип с полным дескриптором на светлом фоне



Скачать (2,5 МБ)

Логотип с полным дескриптором на темном фоне



Скачать (1,4 МБ)

Правила использования

Правила по использованию нового бренда Университета описаны в «Руководстве по использованию фирменного стиля».

Скачать
руководство
(20,3 МБ)

Кобрендинг

Пример блока кобрендинга

Скачать шаблон
кобрендинга

Слоган

Основная цветовая палитра

Шаблон презентации

Для презентационных материалов используйте готовый шаблон с новым оформлением.

Скачать шаблон презентации (pptх) на русском языке (10,8 МБ)

Пиктограммы

Ответы на вопросы о ребрендинге

Почему было принято решение о ребрендинге?
Как теперь правильно называть университет?
Почему было принято решение оставить слово МИСИС в названии?
Поменяется ли что-то в организационной структуре университета?
Где я могу найти новый логотип университета, шаблоны деловой документации, презентации, подписи и пр.?
Логотип изменился. Какой смысл несет в себе новая торговая марка университета?
Придется ли мне менять какие-то документы, в которых написано старое название — НИТУ МИСИС?
Будут ли иначе называться институты?